Join your community as we hear from local candidates who will be on our Republican Primary Ballot. Doors open to the public at 6 so you can mix and mingle with the candidates. Forum starts PROMPTLY at 6:30.

Early voting will begin February 18th, with final vote on March 3rd 2020.

Location will be the NEW Magnolia Event Center, located in front of Parkway Elementary School.  Questions?  Email us here.Candidate Forum


Installation Ceremony

July 20, 2015

On July 20th the Magnolia Area Republican Women’s Kickoff Meeting was held at Magnolia Parkway Elementary.   The Executive Officers for the Magnolia Area Republican Women were sworn in at the meeting by Senate District 4 area Director for the Texas Federation of Republican Women, Pearl Maggio.  They are as follows:

Susan Johnson – President
Kristi Baker – 1st Vice President, Programs Chair
Kristin Christ – 2nd Vice President, Legislative Chair
Lisa Pinz – Treasurer
Laurie Clifton – Recording Secretary
Tina Larson – Corresponding Secretary

Appointed officers are :

Paige Pangarakis – Campaign Activities Chair
Deanne Riley – Membership Chair
Linda Stuckey – Hospitality Chair

The guest speaker was Montgomery Country Republican Party Chairman, Dr. Wally Wilkerson, who spoke about the process for delegates. State Representative Cecil Bell, Jr. followed up with information about his plan for state sovereignty and how we can help.

Photos of the meeting were taken by Olga Robertson Photography.  You can view the pictures here.

Monthly meetings will be the 3rd Monday of every month at the Magnolia High School Library 6:30 p.m.

Magnolia Texas History is Made

On June 29th, 6:30 p.m., a group of goal oriented women met at Hickory Corral to create the first ever political action committee in Magnolia, Texas.  The brain child of Kristin Christ, Deborah Rose Miller, Susan Johnson, Kristi Baker, Deanne Riley, Tina Larson, & Linda Stuckey, the Magnolia Area Republican Women (MARW) PAC was formed with family and friends in attendance.  This club exists under the Texas Federation of Republican Women (membership pending approval) and was created with the guidance of TFRW SD4 District Director Pearl Maggio (also of the Montgomery County Republican Women).  Officers were nominated and elected as follows:

Susan Johnson, President
Kristi Baker, 1st VP – Programs Chair
Kristin Christ, 2nd VP – Legislative Chair
Lisa Pinz, PAC Treasurer
Laurie Clifton, Recording Secretary
Tina Larson, Corresponding Secretary
Paige Pangarakis, Campaign Activities Chair
Deanne Riley, Membership Chair
Linda Stuckey, Hospitality Chair

The first publicly held “Kick-Off” meeting for the MARW is slated for July 20th, 6:30 p.m. (Location TBD).  We invite all of the Magnolia area residents and public officials to participate in this historic event.

Join our Facebook group today: